Posted by: sisterbernice | October 9, 2010

Day late, but I prayed

I am traveling on a business trip for the next two weeks.  I’ve only been able now to get connected.  I am fairly  low tech – no ipad, etc.  I am not sure how internet connectivity and my equipment are going to consistently mesh here but will try to be timely next Friday.  I read yesterdays readings which are here. I thought the responsorial psalm to be my favorite to contemplate although each of them may give thought-provoking insights.  I’ve posted the psalm below.  I said my prayers and the sorrowful mysteries too.  Of course I was eating out yesterday but found abstaining easier than I thought.  One of the people I ate with who is a dutiful, practicing Catholic was amazed at my not eating meat.  We had a nice talk but I left with the impression that I was considered “strange” for wanting to do this.  I was amazed.  I have been finding that this observance has helped me and my faith journey. I hope and have faith that it adds to the spiritual offerings made for healing in the Church.  I cannot express enough how much faith experiences lead to more forgiveness and love.

Please tell the Lord you love Him.

 

Ps 111:1b-2, 3-4, 5-6:

Responsorial Psalm

 

R. (5) The Lord will remember his covenant for ever.
I will give thanks to the LORD with all my heart
in the company and assembly of the just.
Great are the works of the LORD,
exquisite in all their delights.
R. The Lord will remember his covenant for ever.
Majesty and glory are his work,
and his justice endures forever.
He has won renown for his wondrous deeds;
gracious and merciful is the LORD.
R. The Lord will remember his covenant for ever.
He has given food to those who fear him;
he will forever be mindful of his covenant.
He has made known to his people the power of his works,
giving them the inheritance of the nations.
R. The Lord will remember his covenant for ever

Leave a Reply

Categories

