Posted by: sisterbernice | November 27, 2010

Thanksgiving

A  day late but I did say my prayers and rosary.  I am late because we were away for Thanksgiving.  And so, that is my theme. I am so thankful to the Lord for my life and my family.  I am thankful to the Lord for his friendship.  I am not the most loyal disciple.  I am a sinner.  But the Lord has been merciful to me.  He is love.  I pray that his love will be felt by all, especially victims of abuse.

From yesterday’s readings – may we all see the face of God among us.  May victims see it in us.

Ps 84:3, 4, 5-6a and 8a

R. Here God lives among his people.

My soul yearns and pines
for the courts of the LORD.
My heart and my flesh
cry out for the living God.
R. Here God lives among his people.
Even the sparrow finds a home,
and the swallow a nest
in which she puts her young–
Your altars, O LORD of hosts,
my king and my God!
R. Here God lives among his people.
Blessed they who dwell in your house!
continually they praise you.
Blessed the men whose strength you are!
They go from strength to strength.
R. Here God lives among his people.

Leave a Reply

Categories

