Posted by: sisterbernice | January 28, 2011

Praying

I have nothing new to share or say tonight.  I’ve kept up my praying, rosary and Friday abstinence for the victims and the Church.  I keep praying also for all those children who have been and are being abused by people other than members of the Church.  Who speaks for them?  Who fights for them.  Let us all pray for the children, now and then.

These are today’s readings:  http://www.usccb.org/nab/012811.shtml

Today is also the Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas.  I found this simple prayer by him.  Perhaps it is the most powerful thing I can offer tonight.

Grant me, O Lord my God,
mind to know you,
a heart to seek you,
wisdom to find you,
conduct pleasing to you,
faithful perseverance in waiting for you,
and a hope of finally embracing you.

Amen

Taken from: http://www.catholic.org/clife/prayers/prayer.php?p=832

Responses

  1. Certainly there’s more you can do for us then “pray” and “abstain”? How about something real to effect change within this cult?


Leave a Reply

Categories

